home photo mda advocacy square

MDA Advocacy

MDA and you: A power lobbying team

home photo join mda square

Membership Benefits

Member benefits of the MDA



Office Manager Appreciation Month

Office Manager Appreciation Month logo

September is Office Manager Appreciation Month

What will you do to appreciate your #AwesomeOM?

The American Association of Dental Office Management (AADOM) and CareCredit officially launch Office Manager Appreciation Month on September 1, 2022.

Dentists, teams and especially dental office managers are invited to celebrate and recognize all these #AwesomeOMs do for their teams, patients and practices.

The centerpiece of the celebration is the OMAM website (https://OMAM.CareCreditVirtual.com.) Here, dentists and their teams can find ideas and resources to help make celebrating OMAM festive, fun and easy. A separate experience on the site is for our guests of honor, dental office managers, filled with affirmations, inspiration, and a fun virtual experience.

According to a 2020 study by Zippia, there are more than half a million dental office managers in the United States and a large majority of them are women. The most common degree earned by a Dental Office Manager is a Bachelor’s Degree. The position often includes a wide range of responsibilities - from hiring and training staff, marketing, and patient communications to financial management and community outreach.

Thanks for all you do!

MDA Wins Membership Awards

The MDA was honored to receive two membership awards at the ADA Management Conference in Chicago earlier this week.  The awards were for the 2021 calendar year and for "Greatest Precentage of Reduced Dues Payers to Full Dues Membership" in the Fewer than 500 Members category and for "Highest Number of Nonmember Women Dentists Converted to Membership."  Congratulations to our staff Jean Strainer and Pamela Maslanka and Membership Committee Chair David Keim, DDS.  The awards were presented by American Dental Association's Valarie Eyssen, ADA outreach manager for MDA to Webb Brown, MDA Executive Director.
Webb Brown and Valarie Eyssen with ADA 2021 Membership awards